Row the Channel (and back) – yes I will!

11 Oct

I may be a pest controller but that is not the whole picture!  I have spoken before about The Star Throwers in Wymondham and that I have been supporting the charity for some time now and next year I will be facing my biggest challenge yet.

I will be rowing the English Channel and back, non-stop on a concept 2 rowing machine – that’s approximately 44 miles! Last year I managed 26 miles so this is a huge challenge and I will do it!

First task is to lose weight…..to keep up to date with my progress, look out for my regular blog and Twitter updates.

If you would like to sponsor/support me, here’s a little more about the charity itself:-

The Star Throwers in Wymondham was founded by Dr Henry Mannings and is run entirely by volunteers who work not only to support people who are affected by cancer, but also those who are at particular risk of developing cancer. The charity provides advice for patients, friends and family, offering additional support from that which can be obtained through hospitals.
To find out more about The Star Throwers, you can visit their website at http://www.starthrowers.org.uk/ or alternatively call them on 01953 423304

Leave a Reply

